There is no such thing as bad publicity

Unless you’re Paris Hilton

CCP the makers of Eve Online, an online universe filled with would-be astronauts has announced they will be creating an oversight commitee, following some recent scandals.

I play Eve, and enjoy it thoroughly, and really I don’t care at all what goes on in the darkened corridors of power. As long as I can pop in and have my moments of escape, I’m a happy camper. It certainly beats hanging out with the kiddies over at World of Warcraft.

Now don’t get me wrong, WoW is an excellently crafted online game, but the community there is like scraping your testicles with a Cheese Grater. Stimulating and funny to start with, but ultimately painful and bloody.

But I digress, getting mentioned in the main-stream press has to be good for business.

Unless you’re Paris Hilton, that is.

~ by creditcardboffin on June 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
